312 Ewan Road, Mullica Hill, NJ 08062
Duty Hours: 8:00 AM - 5:00PM

Fire Commissioners

Harrison Township Fire District # 1
Board of Fire Commissioners
312 Ewan Road
Mullica Hill, NJ 08062

Phone: (856)478-0423
Fax: (856)-478-0429

The Harrison Township Fire District was formed in December 1975. The Board of Fire Commissioners serves as the Fire District's governing body and manages administration. A Fire Commissioner's term is three years, terms being staggered so that no more than two terms expire in any given year. An annual public election for Fire Commissioners as well as approval of the proposed annual operating budget, is conducted on the third Saturday in February, as mandated by NJ Statutes.

The Board of Fire Commissioners also oversees the Bureau of Fire Prevention, which is managed by the Fire Official. The Bureau of Fire Prevention, under the direction of Fire Official Matthew Cardile, is responsible for all fire code enforcement, fire investigations, and fire prevention education.

The Fire District meetings are held on the third Wednesday of each month, beginning at 7:30 pm. Meetings are announced in the South Jersey Times, Courier Post, and on the Harrison Township bulletin board under the law. Unless otherwise announced, the meetings are held at the Ewan Fire House, 312 Ewan Rd, Ewan, NJ 08025.


Ken Powell
Dr. Peter Sarkos
Constantine Benas
Vice Chairman
Larry Crane
Chris Raab


Parker McCay.
Fire District Solicitor
Trico JIF Insurance
Fire District Insurance
Bowman and Co. , LLC
Fire District Auditor
Interstate Mobile Care
Fire District Physician